sleep

Hello,

Do you know what happens if you don’t get enough sleep? Not getting enough sleep can actually be damaging to us especially for children and teens. While we are sleeping our body heals and we get energy and it can also interfere with your mental health, Those are some reasons why sleep is super important. I made a small and simple poster on it:

Link to the poster because it may be blurry and hard to read

I try my best to get a minimum of 8 hours of sleep and when I don’t get enough, it really affects me through the day and slows me down.

 

One thought on “sleep

  1. Kia ora Kriti, thank you for presenting a clear and concise explanation about the importance of sleep for teens. I really like the layout you have chosen and that you have also described the impact that sleep has on you personally. How are all 4 dimensions of hauora impacted by sleep?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *